SO I'LL NOT WAIT

 

Kan ju vara det värsta när folk lägger upp musik titt som tätt med lyrics till. Men kan inte motstå denna. Det var kärlek vid första ögonkastet.


 

Amistad

 

By Isaac Slade/Joe King/The Fray

 

 

//Verse 1//
I found out
On the corner of First and Amistad
Where the west
Was all but won
All weeklong
Smoking his last cigarette
I said, “Where you been?”
He said, “Ask anything.”

 

 

//Verse 2//
Where were you
When everything was falling apart?
All my days
Were spent by the telephone
It never rang
And all I needed was a voice
It never came
To the corner of First and Amistad

 

 

//Chorus 1//
Lost and insecure
You found me, you found me
Blood was on the floor
Where were you? Where were you?
Just a little late
You found me, you found me
Always right on time
And so I wait for you

 

 

//Verse 3//
Answer this
Every time I turn around
Something else
Was on its way to break it down
Far from home
I do feel on my very own
Two feet alone
On the corner of First and Amistad

 

 

//Chorus 2//
Lost and insecure
You found me, you found me
Blood was on the floor
Where were you? Where were you?
Lots to say to you
You found me, you found me
Just a little late
So I will not wait

 

 

//Bridge//
So I’ll stand up to my full height
Maybe you’re wrong and maybe I’m right
Either way, I’ll break my stare
By the door I hold my hand

 

 

//Chorus 3 and outro//
Lost and insecure
You found me, you found me
Blood was on the floor
Where were you? Where were you?
Lots to say to you
You found me, you found me
Just a little late
So I will not wait
Much longer for some plan
So I plan
To go
All I needed was a call

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0